Fighting Bipolar Disorder! #PeacefulWarrior #Bipolar-Disorder #Mania #Depression #Karma_Is_A_War

Swami Vivekananda- If you have ever felt to stretch your arms & embrace universe,you have felt existence of God. I have lived that life.

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/bipolar-you/201107/surviving-bipolar-depression

https://www.psychologytoday.com/articles/200206/how-survive-bipolar-disorder

http://lifestyle.inquirer.net/169522/how-day-to-day-i-survive-my-bipolar-mood-disorder/

https://nakednerves.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/surviving-bipolar-disorder/

https://www.helpguide.org/articles/bipolar-disorder/bipolar-support-and-self-help.htm

It is 27th March 2017 morning 1030 Hours.

I had more than 11-12 hours of sleep & find very less motivation to fight in my life.

I am jobless & have lost control to my dream life. I am struggling to gain total control over my life with depression.

Being a peace-full warrior means a lot & you have to channelize your thoughts & spark the positivity within. Now its time to speak about my state of mind. This is a very controversial topic & it takes me immense courage to come to this point to discuss.

Now comes the confession I am a Bipolar which I learned almost an year & half back. Its purely a mood disorder when you are sometimes very high on energy & sometimes very low on energy.

It becomes difficult to stay in the neutral zone & each day is a war zone for you.

“Just to recall I too had a dream & I lived that dream life”

My aim here is not just to hold past but energize all those people back there struggling with Bipolar Disorder that they too can imagine, dream big & live that life which they want to live.

I was appointed to work in a private manufacturing firm in a very Beautiful City of I would say world which is Venice of East- Udaipur.

I purely worked on law of secret philosophy given by Rhonda Bryne & attracted this job in this beautiful city. Yes “LAW OF SECRET” works. It was the high time when I was on medication & I had to relocate to live my dream life in a totally new city.

I dreamed of a life in a peacefull city & a natural habitat & to earn my motorcycle on my own.

Let to remind that Udaipur is City of Lakes with very beautiful scenic views all around.

udaipur4

I earned my first motor-cycle with help from my mom-dad & finance scheme by a private bank.

udaipur2

Just after working 4 months in the new firm, struggling daily to wake up due to heavy medications I gained confidence to take this huge financial decision risk. Needless to mention the cost of motorcycle was 1.42 lakhs INR which is a huge sum for a typical Indian Middle Class Youth like me.

Ladakh

Each day brought new challenge as it was like war zone to adjust to the new culture of the work-place, new town, new people. Finding a new dwelling in new city was another challenge.

I think it was just an enthusiasm that I would stand up on my my own that brought each day cheers to me & motivation to move to the workplace, which was the most important point.

Let me tell you how it feels being a Bipolar, as if you are wearing two heels in your legs one a short heel & one leg a high heel. The life is suddenly on highs of energy & suddenly your mood not allows you to indulge into any daily activity with ease. You stumble & still try to walk with the un-natural up-down effect into your foot steps.

I started my journey in the new city by dwelling into a relatives place for a month & then shifting to my abode of my choice. The relatives were precisely my father’s step aunt & uncle, retired & diabetic patients.

Battling Bipolar is at times tough but if you are well aware of the symptoms one can win over it with matter of time.

1.You need regular routines & maintain regular sleep patterns.

  1. Seeing a known or learned therapist is a must & trusting living upto his/her advices can boost your morale & confidence to a new high.
  2. Balanced diet & having a good circle of close friends also helps, you need to indulging in activities which boost your morale & confidence be it making music,driving,cooking or reading or whatever,you need to neutralize channelize your energy within the peaks of hypomania & lows of depression.

4.I did extensive research on real life warriors who were battling hard over this dis-order across the globe & use to read them ,how did they managed this pity ailment.

Some of useful links which I try to share in start of the article.

Celebrities,Normal average people like me,Various Psychologists have wonderfully discussed this issue on You-tube,some of the links I shall share here for fellow people to gain insights what the situations are & how to handle them.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Ki9dgG3P5M TEDxTerryTalks – Laura Bain – Living with Bipolar Type II

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e4mTW-3mpMM Moving From Bipolar Disorder To Bipolar IN Order

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6mdopKvBqNA Bipolar Disorder: Preventing Relapse – Dr Patrick McKeon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZwMlHkWKDwM Depressive and Bipolar DisordersCrash Course Psychology #30

During living a Bipolar Life I took the penultimate adventure challenge to Climb down the Highest Motorable pass in the World- Khardungla in the valleys of Leh-Ladakh,India.

Thats me in Blue Jacket with my fellow college friend & friends met during the trip.

Ladakh2

Published by anuragujjainkar

Peaceful weapon of mass(mind over matter)awareness. Catalyst. Human consciousness relay runner. Motorsport fanatic. Traveller. Past RE owner. Leo. Rare white tiger. Naturist. Commoner. Ambitious. Auto afficianado. Mechanical Engineer at heart writer at soul in search of truths of Life. Still exploring Mariana trench n Everest :) :P

One thought on “Fighting Bipolar Disorder! #PeacefulWarrior #Bipolar-Disorder #Mania #Depression #Karma_Is_A_War

Leave a comment